Leave a comment

Thriller ancora n 1 in classifica

thriller2LOS ANGELES (Billboard) – “Thriller” is still racking up weeks at No. 1, more than 25 years after its release.

Michael Jackson’s monster smash has jumped 40 places to No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Pop Catalog Albums with sales of 31,000 copies in the week ended Nov. 2.

Sony BMG prepared a special version of the album for Apple’s iTunes store, which offered the release for just $4.99 last week. As a bonus — especially appealing to those in the mood for something scary to watch on Halloween — the download included the landmark music video for the title track.

Of the the album’s overall 28,000 unit gain, 99% of it was made up of digital downloads.

So far this year, the title has spent 11 weeks atop the Catalog chart, thanks mostly to its 25th-anniversary reissue earlier this year. The set is 2008’s top-selling catalog album, having sold 688,000 copies.

Reuters/Billboard

Fonte:yahoo.com

Thnx to Emma per la segnalazione-

About zeromarcy

personalità poliedrica, complicata ma allo stesso tempo semplice. Ariete ascendente leone, amante dell'arte, della filosofia che si interessa anche a temi come la religione, la politica! Estremamente ottimista, credo in me stessa, e nel mio futuro... Politicamente scorretta, non sopporto gli egoisti, gli avari, ma neanche gli spendaccioni! Mi piace la musica e in particolare Michael Jackson e Renato Zero, non sono una che si beve tutto quello che dicono i Tabloids(i giornaletti rosa iper gossipati)anzi ne farei voeltieri carta straccia!! Mi piace l'essere fashion, amo collezionare cd e cose musicali, in particolare di MJ e Renato Zero, mi piace disegnare, cantare, fare creazioni grafiche , mi piace la pittura e i miei pittori preferiti sono la mia amica Cristina e il Caravaggio! Mi piace la natura, andare nei musei, in giro per roma...e fare shopping! Mi piace Viaggiare, scrivere racconti e poesie...cogliere l'attimo e non pensare poi "peccato potevo provarci"!

Leave a Reply

