Leave a comment

Michael Jackson To Auction Almost Everything He Owns

Michael Jackson – the King of Pop himself – is to clear out his belongings from the Neverland Ranch and auction them for charity.

The 50-year-old will see over 2000 items – such as his famous white glove, the Neverland Ranch gates, art works, a life size bronze statue, garden furniture, and memorabilia – go under the hammer between April 21-25 in what will go down in history as one of the most monumental auctions of music memorabilia ever.

A portion of the proceeds from the auction will go to MusiCares, the charitable arm of the Recording Academy – the group that gives out the Grammys – that provides critical assistance for music people in times of need.

“He has never had one [an auction],” said Darren Julien of Julien’s Auctions. “We have been working closely with him for five months and he is in complete control of this.”

The auction is expected to raise a lot of money for the charity, with one of Jackson’s gloves selling for $35,000 in 2006, and his socks going for $15,000 in 2005.

“We have not put an estimate on the gates yet. There is a lot of history there,” Julien said.

The auction catalog will sell for $100 with a limited signed edition available for $500.

Bidding starts in February, and more information about the auction can be found at the
Julian’s Auctions website

Source:looktothestars.org

About zeromarcy

personalità poliedrica, complicata ma allo stesso tempo semplice. Ariete ascendente leone, amante dell'arte, della filosofia che si interessa anche a temi come la religione, la politica! Estremamente ottimista, credo in me stessa, e nel mio futuro... Politicamente scorretta, non sopporto gli egoisti, gli avari, ma neanche gli spendaccioni! Mi piace la musica e in particolare Michael Jackson e Renato Zero, non sono una che si beve tutto quello che dicono i Tabloids(i giornaletti rosa iper gossipati)anzi ne farei voeltieri carta straccia!! Mi piace l'essere fashion, amo collezionare cd e cose musicali, in particolare di MJ e Renato Zero, mi piace disegnare, cantare, fare creazioni grafiche , mi piace la pittura e i miei pittori preferiti sono la mia amica Cristina e il Caravaggio! Mi piace la natura, andare nei musei, in giro per roma...e fare shopping! Mi piace Viaggiare, scrivere racconti e poesie...cogliere l'attimo e non pensare poi "peccato potevo provarci"!

Leave a Reply

