Leave a comment

Michael Jackson statement in 1993 regarding the end of Dangerous tour.

“As I left on this tour, I had been the target of an extortion attempt, and shortly thereafter was accused of horrifying and outrageous conduct,” Jackson said.

“I was humiliated, embarrassed, hurt and suffering great pain in my heart.

The pressure resulting from these false allegations coupled with the incredible energy necessary for me to perform caused so much distress that it left me physically and emotionally exhausted. I became increasingly more dependent to the painkillers to get mo through the days of the tour,” he said. “My friends and doctors advised me to seek professional guidance immediately in order to eliminate what has become and addiction. It is time for me to acknowledge my need for treatment in order to regain my health. I realize that completing the tour is no longer possible and I must cancel the remaining dates. I know I can overcome the problem and will be stronger from the experience.”

Source: Jet, 29 nov 1993

About emma71

mjj fan

Leave a Reply

