Who’s lionel Richie manager?

Stars gather to cover `We Are the World’ for Haiti

AP, Feb 2, 2010 6:00 am PST

The charity anthem We Are the World has been re-recorded by 80 artists who came together in the same Hollywood studio where the original was cut 25 years ago.

Pink, Natalie Cole, Kanye West, Jennifer Hudson, Céline Dion, Brian Wilson and others stood shoulder-to-shoulder on risers at Henson Recording studios Monday night to raise money for Haiti earthquake relief.

“This one, the enthusiasm, I’ve never seen anything like it,” said Lionel Richie, who wrote the original with Michael Jackson, who died in June at age 50.

Richie oversaw the new version with music mogul Quincy Jones, 76.

Jones, who produced the 1985 anthem, announced last week that he planned to redo the song to benefit recovery efforts after the devastating 7.0-magnitude earthquake struck Haiti on Jan. 12.

We Are the World — 25 for Haiti will premiere this month during coverage of the opening ceremony of the Vancouver Games on NBC, according to a release from promoter AEG Live.

Read more: http://www.cbc.ca/arts/music/story/2010/02/02/charity-single-haiti-world.html#ixzz0eW2Yhq1w

About zeromarcy

personalità poliedrica, complicata ma allo stesso tempo semplice. Ariete ascendente leone, amante dell'arte, della filosofia che si interessa anche a temi come la religione, la politica! Estremamente ottimista, credo in me stessa, e nel mio futuro... Politicamente scorretta, non sopporto gli egoisti, gli avari, ma neanche gli spendaccioni! Mi piace la musica e in particolare Michael Jackson e Renato Zero, non sono una che si beve tutto quello che dicono i Tabloids(i giornaletti rosa iper gossipati)anzi ne farei voeltieri carta straccia!! Mi piace l'essere fashion, amo collezionare cd e cose musicali, in particolare di MJ e Renato Zero, mi piace disegnare, cantare, fare creazioni grafiche , mi piace la pittura e i miei pittori preferiti sono la mia amica Cristina e il Caravaggio! Mi piace la natura, andare nei musei, in giro per roma...e fare shopping! Mi piace Viaggiare, scrivere racconti e poesie...cogliere l'attimo e non pensare poi "peccato potevo provarci"!
